EVGA

Terrible RMA Experience

Author
thewarsquirrel
  • Total Posts : 5
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2018/01/19 11:39:05 (permalink)
I have had the hands-down worst customer service experience I’ve had to date.

First, let me start by stating that I am a self-employed videographer and rely on my graphics card for my day-to-day operations. I chose EVGA because of the exceptional reviews and customer service, along with a best-in-class warranty. Had I known how I would be treated after purchasing a $650+ card, I would’ve chosen another company to support.

I encountered an issue with the fan controller on my card not reporting the speed of the fan, thus preventing the fan from being able to vary in speed, resulting in the fan running constantly at 100%, so I submitted an RMA request, which was quickly accepted.

My first issue arose 3 business days after my card was received. I had no notification that my card had been received at that point, so I called in to ask the status. They informed me that due to the holiday season,  they were running behind, and to check in the next day.

I checked in the next day, after no updates, and was informed that my card had indeed been received and my replacement would ship out that day.

Later that day, I received a response to my RMA, notifying me that it was being rejected for a very small nick in the silicon in a section of card with no circuits or contacts, and therefore, my warranty was now void. This first of all, is insane. The pictures sent clearly show it not touching any contacts or circuitry of any sort. While I understand you attempt to refurbish any RMAs, the refurbishability should not be my responsibility and should certainly not be grounds for voiding my warranty.

I informed the representative that I rely on this card for my business and he said he would put in a ticket and that I should expect to hear back later that day.