EVGA

GeForce RTX 2060 super 8gb second fan isnt spinning causing overheating?

Author
JakohFPS
  • Total Posts : 2
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2021/03/21 09:10:52 (permalink)
Hi guys! so I bought my GPU about 10 months ago and since then I was aware that my second GPU fan wasnt spinning, so I did researches and found out that the second fan only works if the card is overheating or becomes really hot.

2 days ago, I started playing Miscreated and Apex Legends, my GPU temp rises up to 80-83C which is scaring me, I cant even touch my GPU, thats how hot it is, and the second fan is still not working.

so!

did I get a broken GPU from the start? if yes it is really sad because it cost me about 750$ CAD, it was my first expensive card and im terryfied about the idea of having to buy a new one.. especially when I bought a year warranty then moved to another house and lost the box which contained the package and serial number etc.

if its not broken, help? plz before my pc melts.

thanks!

(pictures are to show that the second fan isnt spinning, on the software picture look on the left*)

Attached Image(s)

5 Replies Related Threads

ATIXIUM
    • Total Posts : 18
    Re: GeForce RTX 2060 super 8gb second fan isnt spinning causing overheating? 2021/03/21 15:16:34 (permalink)
    LOL I had a similar problem the other day because my videocard makes a noise on low speeds as if the fan hits a cable or something so I decided to run the fans set at 20 and it was running fine on desktop applications, but then I started to game and noticed the videocard got hot ( I guess it was stuck running only on 20 fan speed ) So I hit Default, Apply and Save in Precision X1 and that fixed it. (so it goes back to default settings) try that, I hope that helps
    JakohFPS
    • Total Posts : 2
    Re: GeForce RTX 2060 super 8gb second fan isnt spinning causing overheating? 2021/03/21 15:20:28 (permalink)