EVGA

First RMA worries

Author
SpaceBoot
  • Total Posts : 9
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2019/02/10 20:00:31 (permalink)
I have just shipped out my EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 for an RMA that I purchased brand new. I am terrified of the “refurbished” cards that are replacements for our products. I have been experiencing unexplainable FPS drops but otherwise my card was in mint condition. I keep seeing horror stories about people receiving defective cards etc. I am currently an enrolled college student and absolutely can not afford to be shipping defective products back and forth. I really really need some assurance that someone can watch out for my RMA that should be arriving late Tuesday, and that the replacement card will be working as good as new almost 100% guaranteed. I stream on twitch to help pay my tuition and apartment rent on top of a job and studying for school.

7 Replies Related Threads

the_Scarlet_one
    formerly Scarlet-tech
    • Total Posts : 24581
    • Ribbons : 79
    Re: First RMA worries 2019/02/10 20:03:39 (permalink)
    This is a user based forum. Best bet is to send a direct message to support to voice your concerns, and hopefully they can assist you. You already have a ticket open, so you can keep direct contact through that, and hopefully they can keep you up to date.

As far as FPS drops, was that the only thing you were experiencing? Usually that would tend to be a game/driver issue unless you were having thermal issues with your GPU.
    Sajin
    EVGA Forum Moderator
    • Total Posts : 49168
    • Ribbons : 199
    Re: First RMA worries 2019/02/10 20:04:35 (permalink)
    Unexplainable fps drops... you sure your cpu wasn't overheating?
    SpaceBoot
    Re: First RMA worries 2019/02/10 20:08:03 (permalink)