Page: 123 > Showing page 1 of 3
Author
Kazuma16
  • Total Posts : 85
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 6
2016/04/24 19:19:43 (permalink)
Hey guys!

Newbie here. I have an upcoming case mod project for EVGA's "Gear Up with EVGA" program. EVGA was kind enough to support this project of mine with their awesome components. For now, I will call this project "Dark DragonBlade" and this project will be based on the character of the game "Overwatch", Genji. 

I just started drawing up a concept for the project just last week and this might take a while. I need to get some office stuff/work out of my way before I can go full blast on this project so please bear with me.

Here's a quick sketch that I made for the front panel. I will be modding a Cooler Master MasterCasePro 5 for this project.

The design is just a week old so it might still change (hopefully not). The color scheme for this project will be black/green mainly because that's my favorite color combination. Genji is the samurai character on the Overwatch game and he has white/silver/green color scheme on him. Since I am using black/green color scheme, I might just called this project "Dark Samurai". I am not sure yet about the name but "Dark Samurai" sounds good. For now. :P

EVGA was quick to send their awesome PC components to me. It only took em 2 days (I live in Canada)! EVGA and Thermaltake will be my sponsors for this project.

EVGA's 1000G Power supply looks solid and sexy as hell!

They have sent me their Super clocked EVGA DDR4 Memory modules too.

Evga X99 Classified motherboard. This is one hell of a sexy looking motherboard.

This part though, since I am going with black/green theme, I will paint this up to matte black or green. Can't decide yet but will definitely change the color of this to go with the theme.

And this guy, when I opened up the box last week, seeing this beast made my jaw dropped on the floor! EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified!

Even the packaging is just awesome.