EVGA

Helpful ReplyFinished Build -- Few Questions Regarding Improvement & Optimization

Author
Benji_47
  • Total Posts : 7
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 1
2020/01/19 02:25:13 (permalink)
Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting in the EVGA forums; after reading quite a few advice threads, I've seen some really great replies and advice, so I figured I would post this thread with a few questions of my own. I have very recently finished a new build and I had a few questions / am looking for advice going forward so I can improve this build. Thank you in advance to anyone that takes the time to help me out. Link to pictures:

https : / / imgur.com / a / GVknVKQ

Components:

Case: Corsair 680X (8x Corsair 120mm LL RGB fans; 5 intake 3 exhaust for positive pressure enclosure running at 75%)
GPU: EVGA RTX 2080 Super FTW3 Ultra (1845 mhz boost)
CPU: i7 8700 (Non-K) @4.3 Ghz [240mm AIO configured mounted on top as exhaust]
MOBO: EVGA Z390 DARK 
RAM: Corsair VengeanceRGB 2x16GB 3200 Mhz CL 16-18-18 (SK-Hynix)
PSU: Corsair RX750
Storage: Corsair Force MP600 (1TB)

Peripherals: 

Monitor: Alienware AW-Something 1080p w/ G-Sync & 240 Hz refresh rate
Keyboard: Corsair K70 mk.2 SE w/ double-shot PBT keycaps 
Mouse: Corsair harpoon wireless RGB

Room for Improvement