I’m in step up queues for a 3080 NON LHR

Author
matthmaroo
Superclocked Member
  • Total Posts : 184
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2021/06/05 10:32:45 (permalink)
I’m October 9th queue so it could be another 3 months realistically…. Is EVGA just going to give me an LHR card ?

I personally think LHR is dumb as this will be cracked eventually and will just cause the average consumer to not be able to recover some costs of the cards.( I don’t want additional step to be able to use my cards full potential )

I’m not a pro miner I have cards for myself and 3 kids … this gets expensive and NiceHash helps a lot with affordability.

I’m queued for a 3080ti , I’m fine with that being LHR because I new it was when I signed up for it. I’ll go through a hassle to get around LHR.

My issue is with my 8 month wait for a normal 3080
post edited by matthmaroo - 2021/06/05 11:37:15

15 Replies Related Threads

Doumi111
    • Total Posts : 66
    Re: I’m in step up queues for a 3080 NON LHR 2021/06/05 12:53:58 (permalink)
    Hello,

Eventough I can understand how frustrating the wait can be, I admit I am far less concerned about the mining issues. Please understand that use of graphic cards to mine crypto currencies are somewhat an abuse of what this hardware is made for. Neither Nvidia nor EVGA are selling those components while claiming mining capabilities, because this is not what those parts are aiming for, those are mostly gaming graphic cards.

If at some point Nvidia or EVGA made changes that would alter in a bad way gaming performances, I would clearly understand that customers would be pissed.