EVGA

2070 Super XC Ultra- Strange Flickering Horizontal Lines

Author
Amarok6545
  • Total Posts : 2
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2020/03/08 19:26:20 (permalink)
Hello, I recently purchased a 2070 Super XC Ultra a week ago and just yesterday I started experiencing this strange artifacting where horizontal lines start flickering all of the display. It occasionally happens while not gaming but once a game is fired up then it's starts to artifact really bad.
It's a real bummer because this is my first time getting a High-end GPU and I have been having alot of fun gaming.

Now I would like some help figuring out what is wrong and if I have to RMA it. I also want to know if it is possible to RMA without an Invoice\Receipt as I bought this Card from a Best Buy Store and I lost my receipt and I called them about replacing without a receipt but they turned me down. 

Thank you
post edited by Amarok6545 - 2020/03/08 22:46:47

2 Replies Related Threads

XrayMan
    Insert Custom Title Here
    • Total Posts : 73000
    • Ribbons : 115
    Re: 2070 Super XC Ultra- Strange Flickering Horizontal Lines 2020/03/08 20:51:35 (permalink)

Moved to the Warranty section.

My Affiliate Code: 8WEQVXMCJL

Associate Code: VHKH33QN4W77V6A

&nbsp
    GTXJackBauer
    Omnipotent Enthusiast
    • Total Posts : 10323
    • Ribbons : 48
    Re: 2070 Super XC Ultra- Strange Flickering Horizontal Lines 2020/03/09 10:27:06 (permalink)
    Amarok6545
    Hello, I recently purchased a 2070 Super XC Ultra a week ago and just yesterday I started experiencing this strange artifacting where horizontal lines start flickering all of the display. It occasionally happens while not gaming but once a game is fired up then it's starts to artifact really bad.
    It's a real bummer because this is my first time getting a High-end GPU and I have been having alot of fun gaming.