780 ti problems

Page: < 123 > Showing page 2 of 3
Author
cloiselle1
iCX Member
  • Total Posts : 334
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
Re: 780 ti problems 2014/06/18 04:33:15 (permalink)
jisbell12
If you came here with that big of a chip on your shoulder already, it sounds as if you are the moron.  You come here asking for help, and people ask you for specs, which you don't post.  Then you claim you're an expert and then bad mouth the product even more.  No one can help you if you're not even willing to post specs of any sort or at least have some sort of semi-intelligent discussion.  I've had experience with cards before Nvidia even existed and have been building computers for 20 years, but that doesn't mean I'm an expert on anything.  What having lots of returns tells me is that lots of people buy these high-end cards to run in sub-par systems (low power/not enough quality cooling) expecting optimal performance.  When the cards don't perform as expected, they immediately cry foul and blame the cards.  As stated by someone else, you only ever hear about that one problem card per several hundred that are sold.  Many card returns I have read about, even on this forum, are simply sent back because they didn't reach an expected OC amount, which is ludicrous to me, but to some sales rep, a return is a return, whether the card was defective or not.  If Newegg is really experiencing THAT many returns, maybe Newegg is doing something wrong or their shipping carriers are damaging the cards during shipment.  UPS isn't known for its quality of service anymore...

I do agree there are some on this forum that claim a WB is the cure for all issues, but there are others that are (or were in your case) willing to help you, but I doubt that is the true anymore after your last comment.

this is awesome considering I use fedex first class air.
neweggg is a distributor, they only store and ship the cards