2021/12/01 14:38:22
lightningfoot
I have been running a 3080 ti FTW3 Ultra for a couple of months and all was fine.  I had to remove the video card to address a usb issue on my motherboard.  When finished I re-assembled my rig and re-installed the video card.  All looked fine.  No red lights on video card, computer booted and works fine for mundane usage.  However, when I ran Time Spy I noticed there was a jerkiness rather than a smooth flow.  Also, my score was down a few thousand points.  I have re-seated the video card, turned off game mode in windows 11 and nothing seems to get my card running like it was before. Also, my maximum temps were 69.4 for my gpu and 80 for the memory junction when running 3DMark (so I don't think the temp[s are an issue). I have an MSI Z490 Ace motherboard, 64 gig of ram memory, an i7 10400k CPU and am running windows 11 x64.  According to HWInfo my maximum GPU power draw was 374.5 W.  That seems within the normal range when benchmarking.  I am at a loss since everything worked so well before I removed and re-installed the car.  I even re-installed it twice to make sure it was firmly seated. Any help will be appreciated. 
2021/12/01 14:48:35
Cool GTX
CK Nvidia control panel - did your settings change ?

Did MS sneak an update or new Nvidia drive onto your rig?

cK GPU-Z & look @ sensor tab while running a benchmark - for clues of what the limit is

- no issues in Device Manager ?

2021/12/01 15:12:46
Sajin
What did you work on when you removed the card? Did the motherboard have to be replaced?
2021/12/01 15:35:57
Kingofroam
Cool GTX
CK Nvidia control panel - did your settings change ?

Did MS sneak an update or new Nvidia drive onto your rig?

cK GPU-Z & look @ sensor tab while running a benchmark - for clues of what the limit is

- no issues in Device Manager ?

Sajin
What did you work on when you removed the card? Did the motherboard have to be replaced?