• EVGA NU Audio Series
  • NuAudio Pro 7.1 DESPERATELY needs crossover to push low-frequency content to the C/Sub
2020/03/15 20:51:25
Phileosophos
I'm not the first person to complain about this, but this is my first time complaining about it in the forums. Any true 5.1/7.1 setup needs low frequency content pushed to the C/Sub channel for your amp/speakers to send the appropriate material to the subwoofer. Otherwise, you're just not going to get the bass response you're after. It's a surprising omission to me, in such an otherwise stellar prosumer-level audio card, that the NuAudio drivers do not yet provide such an option. Can we get a response from EVGA personnel as to when we can expect support for a proper crossover frequency and exposure in the software UI? Thanks in advance!
2020/03/16 19:46:47
M4A
Phileosophos...5.1/7.1 setup needs low frequency content pushed to the...Sub channel

See next, #10 post in 14 years.

2020/03/16 19:50:11
Phileosophos
I'm sorry, is that supposed to mean something?
2020/03/16 19:51:57
M4A
as I was saying, for a temporary fix, Jukebox 2112 will do that.  See the attached image. 

P.S. I can't post links or upload until I have 10 posts.

Attached Image(s)

2020/03/16 19:54:50
Phileosophos
I'm sorry again, but that looks nothing like any of the software I have with my EVGA NuAudio Pro 7.1 card. I'm not looking for a fix to a specific program, I'm looking for the drivers to provide the proper crossover options so that it will work with all applications, games, etc.
2020/03/16 20:07:30
M4A
PhileosophosI'm looking for the drivers to provide the proper crossover options so that it will work with all applications, games, etc.

Right.  A decent AVR will do that for you.  Used to be called "bass management".  I know some sound hardware comes with PC software to do that, but if you have an AVR that does, that's the better place to do it.

P.S.  have you given this a shot?