2019/12/31 23:04:44
DWeiss1
So tonight after dinner thought I'd fire up my gaming rig and play a bit and after an hour I decided to take a break and walked away from the pc for about 10 minutes. I came back to my unit and after a couple mouse clicks I got a BSOD with a Faulty Hardware stop code. The pc then tried to fix itself and rebooted but I heard a bunch of beeps and I quickly shut down the pc. I turned it off then tried to restart the pc and now no posting happens. Regardless of what I try nothing is working but I can see motherboard lights are on. A friend of mine suggested the power supply probably died but as I put in the title this is a less than 1 year old 850w P2 Platinum. I've never run into this before so I have no experience to go by on it. Is there a testing procedure? How do I tell if its the psu or something else? Sorry just not run into this before. 
2020/01/01 00:00:06
bob16314
1. What Mobo/CPU/RAM do you have?
2. Is anything overclocked?
3. What was the Stop Code?

2020/01/01 01:53:54
Sajin
Try starting the system with your video card removed from the system.
2020/01/01 02:23:42
bob16314
Sajin
Try starting the system with your video card removed from the system.

Yep yep 

That was going to be my suggestion after I knew if his CPU had iGPU graphics to use instead..Otherwise he might get stopped on a POST code/beeps saying there's no graphics detected..If so, then to try another known-good video card.
2020/01/01 02:41:01
Hoggle
If you are seeing lights on the motherboard it's probably not the PSU since the PSU is giving the motherboard power to turn on the light. It is possible it's still the PSU but I would focus on something else.