2019/05/06 16:47:28
DigitalNik739
First of all allow me to state that I am only a novice audiophile. I've spent some money on audio products before, but the $200 investment in the NU audio card was a big thing for me. Before using NU Audio, I was running my Sennheiser 650HD's with the $100 Fulla Schiit Amp/DAC. Now the fulla provided enough ohms to pump quality audio into my HD 650's but I wanted a little more out of my audio setup. Hence I purchased the NU Audio card.

My first impression of the card was that all my music sounded noticeably better immediately after installing. However, once I installed the EVGA drivers for the card, that impression was kind of ruined. If you've been following the NU Audio forums at all you'll know that the NU Audio EVGA drivers have been a train wreck straight from launch. With the drivers not working, I couldn't crank up the integrated amp in the card to deliver enough power to my 650HD's. So I actually ended up having to take a line out from my NU Audio card and run it through the integrated amp on my Fulla Schitt. When the EVGA Nu Audio driver was finally fixed, I was able to plug my 650's straight into the NU Audio card backplate and noticed a jump in audio quality when I was able to tinker with the audio presets in the Nu Audio software.