EVGA

Helpful ReplyHot!X299 micro - bios relates. cant post in right thread. no perms

Author
crowbarstrong
New Member
  • Total Posts : 2
  • Reward points : 0
  • Joined: 2019/12/11 19:55:33
  • Status: offline
  • Ribbons : 0
2020/09/01 23:06:50 (permalink)
seeing there are issues with NVMe drives.
im in need of help with Intel H10 series

im upgrading from a older original optane 16gb to the H10 1tb
x299 micro
I put the old card in and it reads fine, the new card only reads 2 lanes inside the operating system. when I disable nvme raid, the storage goes from 956gb to 1024gb but windows only shows 956gb and optane wont find the disk. tried every windows fix. old optane works first go
#1
bob16314
CLASSIFIED ULTRA Member
  • Total Posts : 7297
  • Reward points : 0
  • Joined: 2008/11/07 22:33:22
  • Location: Planet of the Babes
  • Status: offline
  • Ribbons : 607
Re: X299 micro - bios relates. cant post in right thread. no perms 2020/09/02 10:51:07 (permalink) ☄ Helpfulby crowbarstrong 2020/09/02 23:18:19
All seems as it should be.
 
Frequently Asked Questions for Intel® Optane™ Memory H Series -> Can I use this device in any system?
No. It can only be used in systems with the proper system BIOS capable of recognizing both halves of the device:
• The Intel® Optane™ memory side, and
• The Intel® QLC 3D NAND side
Each portion of the device will be recognized as a PCIe* x2 device, which can be combined, or ‘paired’, into a single volume using the Intel® RST driver and applications. If the device is placed in a system that isn't properly supported, only the Intel® QLC 3D NAND side of the device will be recognized and accessible.

 
*Note: A system that is "Intel Optane Memory Ready" doesn't mean that it supports the Intel Optane memory H Series.
 
Downloads for Intel® Optane™ Memory H10 with Solid State Storage
Support information for Intel® Optane™ Memory H10 with Solid State Storage
EVGA Drivers and BIOS

* Corsair Obsidian 450D Mid-Tower - Airflow Edition * ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero (Wi-Fi AC) * Intel i7-8700K (Delidded, TG Conductonaut) @ 5.4GHz* 16GB G.SKILL Trident Z 4133MHz * Crucial MX500 M.2 1TB * WD Black 500GB (x2) * Seasonic M12 II 750W * Corsair H115i Pro * EVGA GTX 760 SC * Dual-Boot Win7 Home 64-bit/Win10 Home 64-bit (Winver 1909) * 
 
"Whatever it takes, as long as it works" - Me
 
 
 
#2
Monstieur
Superclocked Member
  • Total Posts : 108
  • Reward points : 0
  • Joined: 2016/08/31 02:04:28
  • Status: offline
  • Ribbons : 2
Re: X299 micro - bios relates. cant post in right thread. no perms 2020/09/25 14:55:00 (permalink)
Enable CPU Attached RAID in the latest BIOS and install the drive in an M.2 slot with CPU lanes. The CPU Attached RAID setting will let you create an Optane Memory Volume from a drive on CPU lanes. Otherwise it will work only when the drive is attached to PCH lanes such as the slower Optane Memory Ready M.2 slot.
 
Update to the latest v18 Intel RST drivers. Use device manager to update the CPU Attached NVMe Controller.
Use the new Optane Memory and Storage Management application from the Microsoft Store.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/intel-optane-memory-and-storage-management/9mzng5hzwz1t?activetab=pivot:overviewtab
post edited by Monstieur - 2020/09/25 14:57:46
#3
zGunBLADEz
New Member
  • Total Posts : 57
  • Reward points : 0
  • Joined: 2014/11/26 07:05:08
  • Status: offline
  • Ribbons : 1
Re: X299 micro - bios relates. cant post in right thread. no perms 2020/09/26 05:44:24 (permalink)
if im not mistaken optane+ssd drives works like that 2x/2x they split the lanes 2x for the actual optane and 2x for the SSD space
https://www.tweaktown.com/articles/8974/intel-optane-memory-h10-hybrid-ssd-preview/index.html

i dont use that as i prefer primocache myself for such task is faster like way faster than optane like ridiculous faster lol
post edited by zGunBLADEz - 2020/09/26 05:53:32

Attached Image(s)

#4
zeddybeddy
New Member
  • Total Posts : 4
  • Reward points : 0
  • Joined: 2020/09/26 07:06:42
  • Status: offline
  • Ribbons : 0
Re: X299 micro - bios relates. cant post in right thread. no perms 2020/09/26 09:00:42 (permalink)
i'm also having this problem
#5
Jump to:
  • Back to Mobile