EVGA

Helpful ReplyWhy should I go with EVGA products instead of other top companies like ASUS and Corsair?

Author
SirenaLauren
  • Total Posts : 11
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2020/08/17 13:50:40 (permalink)
I've been buying mostly ASUS products ever since around 1994 or so and I've been buying solely Corsair PSU's since around 2004 or so. But, somebody introduced me to your products and how they're usually cheaper than many top competitors while being just as about equal quality. Is this true? What features do you offer on your GPU's, motherboards, and PSU's over ASUS and Corsair? I have looked around at what you charge for a RTX 2080 super and your 3 fan model is cheaper than I paid for ASUS's 2 fan model around last September or so (You charge about $810 and I paid about $900 for an ASUS ROG one. A 3 fan ASUS right now is almost double the price you guys charge). To be completely honest? While ASUS's quality probably cannot be beat I do not like some of their high prices and modest customer support. It's annoying having to deal with ASUS customer support when one of their products do end up becoming faulty. I also notice that my 2 fan 2080 super from ASUS does run quite hot (78c or so on most games on full load) it makes me nervous when their max temperature is 89C. My friend told me that an EVGA video card would run significantly cooler than that. Is that true? Is price the only features that you have against your major competitors? Or are you guys comparable in quality for a cheaper price? Why exactly should I go with strictly EVGA products from now on? What software and features do you have on your products compared to ASUS and Corsair?