EVGA

LockedReally EVGA? Created your own loophole to get out of step up responsibilities to customers

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
RichardCranium78
  • Total Posts : 20
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2017/03/30 12:49:59 (permalink)
I recently(2/25/17) purchased a GTX 1080 SC gaming ACX 3.0. i just bought my pc, a month ago. I haven't been on a pc since AOL 3.0, and I've never owned my own. I just spent $2800.00 dollars on tower and monitor and I am playing 4k and not quite getting 60 fps consistent enough. So i asked if I was doing something wrong. And someone suggested that I step up. Well being a PC Noob, I checked it out and ok, this is cool I can get 3 more GB in GDDR5. which will help give me a lil better fps from what I've heard from ppl that tell me. So i called EVGA 2 weeks ago to find out how I go about this. I was told I needed to buy extended warranty(I was past the 14 day window), and upload an invoice with an invoice stating what I paid for my 1080, from an authorized dealer. Well since I'm a complete noob and not very self confident, I decided that since I was goin to invest in a pretty high end pc, for entry level atleast, I didn't wanna chance screwing anything up. Definitely couldnt afford to replace anything. IF it was from me screwing something up. So there's a computer store right down the road from me called Battlegrounds, I went down there and they helped me order everything and put it together. Now EVGA is telling me that because the place that i got it from, wasn't the authorized seller, and that my store bought it from the authorized seller. I wasn't the original owner of MY graphics card. SO I called my computer store and explained the situation. And conveniently he can't get involved, but D & H distributors, (keyword distributor, the act of distributing products to retail stores for sale to the general public) is their authorized dealer. So EVGA is telling me that I'm not eligible for step up, because ME, specifically did