EVGA

Helpful ReplyNuAudio Pro 7.1 DESPERATELY needs crossover to push low-frequency content to the C/Sub

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
Phileosophos
  • Total Posts : 23
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2020/03/15 20:51:25 (permalink)
I'm not the first person to complain about this, but this is my first time complaining about it in the forums. Any true 5.1/7.1 setup needs low frequency content pushed to the C/Sub channel for your amp/speakers to send the appropriate material to the subwoofer. Otherwise, you're just not going to get the bass response you're after. It's a surprising omission to me, in such an otherwise stellar prosumer-level audio card, that the NuAudio drivers do not yet provide such an option. Can we get a response from EVGA personnel as to when we can expect support for a proper crossover frequency and exposure in the software UI? Thanks in advance!
M4A
  • Total Posts : 12
Re: NuAudio Pro 7.1 DESPERATELY needs crossover to push low-frequency content to the C/Sub 2020/03/16 19:46:47 (permalink)
Phileosophos...5.1/7.1 setup needs low frequency content pushed to the...Sub channel

See next, #10 post in 14 years.

Phileosophos
Re: NuAudio Pro 7.1 DESPERATELY needs crossover to push low-frequency content to the C/Sub 2020/03/16 19:50:11 (permalink)
I'm sorry, is that supposed to mean something?
M4A
Re: NuAudio Pro 7.1 DESPERATELY needs crossover to push low-frequency content to the C/Sub 2020/03/16 19:51:57 (permalink)
as I was saying, for a temporary fix, Jukebox 2112 will do that.  See the attached image. 

P.S. I can't post links or upload until I have 10 posts.

Attached Image(s)

Phileosophos
Re: NuAudio Pro 7.1 DESPERATELY needs crossover to push low-frequency content to the C/Sub 2020/03/16 19:54:50 (permalink)