Newbie to Overclocking EVGA 750 ti GPU advice needed

Author
very_452001
  • Total Posts : 6
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2014/04/05 11:20:59 (permalink)
My power supply is corsair 430M.

Can I overclock this card so it matches the EVGA 750 ti SC (SuperClocked) version and still be stable?

I notice the memory clock of this card is the same on the the EVGA 750 ti SC. Whats the differences between these 2 cards?

Im using EVGA Precision X software for the overclock. What voltage setting should I use?

Im new to overclocking and don't want to fry my new card. This card is being powered by PCI express slot only.

Shall I overclock the memory clock as well or just the core clock or both?

What are the general guidelines to GPU overclocking such as how much should I overclock it on stock cooling?

Whats the average overclock achieved on this card in % at stock cooling?

Also on Precision X when I overclock does it overclock from the boost clock or stock clock?

Thanks,

9 Replies Related Threads

very_452001
    Re: Newbie to Overclocking EVGA 750 ti GPU advice needed 2014/04/06 10:58:14 (permalink)
    Also on Precision X on default settings (no overclock, fan curve on) I can see the core clock going past the boost clock. Why is it doing that when I did not overclock it? If I uninstalled Precision X will this still happen?

Does setting the frame target to 60fp in Precision X does the overclocking automatically?
    very_452001
    Re: Newbie to Overclocking EVGA 750 ti GPU advice needed 2014/04/09 12:30:57 (permalink)
    Bump anyone?
    bob16314
    Omnipotent Enthusiast
    • Total Posts : 8048
    • Ribbons : 761
    Re: Newbie to Overclocking EVGA 750 ti GPU advice needed 2014/04/09 22:19:18 (permalink)