AnsweredEVGA.com 30 Series Queue System

Page: << < ..696697698699700.. > >> Showing page 698 of 2018
Author
SirKronan
iCX Member
  • Total Posts : 330
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
Re: New EVGA.com Notification Checkout Process 2021/01/24 03:08:08 (permalink)
Hey, everyone! So I'm having a bit of a display dilemma. I've been using an LG 27" 4k IPS panel for a couple years now. Got it on an unbelievable price from Sam's Club. They had sold all the boxed displays, and I ended up snagging the demo model for $135. It has been a good display, and I honestly do more photo editing on it than gaming. In fact, gaming is probably one of the things that takes the least amount of my computer usage time. That said, I still want it to be good when I DO get the chance to game, of course!

It is freesync compatible, but not super fast at only 75hz. It has still been pretty good for gaming. Very low input latency/lag. It does everything well that you'd expect from a good IPS panel - viewing angles, good brightness even during daytime (large windows in the home office), and of course color accuracy is excellent. The rub is that using Samsung phones for years, and having my 2nd generation of HP Spectre x360 laptop with an OLED display has straight up opened my eyes to amazing black levels. VA panels get you better black levels, but they don't have the viewing angles of IPS. But if I had to choose one or the other, I'd probably rather have better black levels, as usually only one or two of us are working on the computer at the same time. When gaming, it's usually only me or one of the kids. There's not really room at that desk spot for more than one chair.