My EVGA Obsession

Author
HDonaldson
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2019/11/29 09:43:22 (permalink)

My EVGA Obsession

Preface - I’m relatively new to the computer/technology side of life, I’ve pushed back for a long time and I’m certain it has everything to do with my age. However, a few years back, I found free, open-source, 3d modeling and animation and lost track of my days as I was inherently stuck to the computer for 16 hrs/day, lost in the possibilities! It immediately became obvious, though, how lacking I was on the rendering side, which led me to the next obsession, hardware. All that research led me to understand rendering and why any CGI is so expensive…it really is hard to justify on the small scale.

But, what I did find in my research was an amazing set of hardware for the little guy, and that readers, is EVGA. Looking back in their history, they had an old-school business model, create the best product you can…without compromising on quality of components. They’ve done well following it, as the product line histories have shown and it’s gotten them to the point they’re at now, producing the finest products that are filled with top-quality components, that give you no issues.

I have purchased their entire x299 motherboard line, three PSU’s, two AIO coolers, one each of GTX 1060, 1070, 1080…and a partridge in a pear tree. Not one product has given me one hiccup or hint of a problem/issue. Then there’s aesthetics, we all have to admit they have it going on, they’re **** looks good!

My obsession continues to this day with my recent purchase of the Nu Audio card…

Review – I haven’t needed an audio card yet and I’ve got basic speakers and basic headphones, but with EVGA’s markdown I decided to go ahead and purchase. As with all of their other products, I was not disappointed, this was a wonderful blend of simple, consumer functionality and aesthetics.