EVGA

General pc gpu questions

Author
K10SS
  • Total Posts : 7
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2019/07/04 21:46:24 (permalink)
Hey everyone! I've had a gaming pc for a long time now but had a friend build my first one so Im still new at the hardware and knowledge of the machine itself. So bear with any obvious questions. Let's start with the build:

• Case: corsair 570x
*replaced all stock fans with corsair LL120s with a total of 6. Front 3 are intake, single back is exhaust and top 2 are not in use (need to buy fan pin splitter) but was thinking of making them intake also. Woth the psu drawing power from the bottom of the case
• Motherboard: aorus h370 gaming 3 wifi
• Ram: 16gb(2x8GB) neo forza ddr4 3200
• Evga rtx 2080 black
• Memory:
1x Samsung ssd 860 eco 500gb
1x Inland Professional 240GB SSD
1x 1TB hdd wdc WD10EADS-00M2B0
• CPU: intel i5-8600k at 3.6ghz
• CPU fan: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO with 120mm PWM Fan
• Psu: seasonic 620 watt SS-620GM ACTIVE PFC F3
• Monitor: dell s2716dgr 2k with gsync
I just recently bought the 2080 black as in upgrade from my gtx 970 and am wondering about heat and if it is running properly. First off I know I am short 30 watts of recommended for the gpu so that's my next purchase. And I also know that my gpu is in the second slot. That is because the top one stopped working when I pulled it out during the swap. But I have noticed some things. There has been some screen tearing while exiting out of games and on the desktop, the temp can hit up to 78,79, while playing games on ultra. There has also been a clicking almost every session and I'm pretty sure its coming from the gpu fans. Is there any way to help with the heat of the gpu? Any advice helps

Attached Image(s)

9 Replies Related Threads

Hoggle
    EVGA Forum Moderator
    • Total Posts : 10101
    • Ribbons : 4
    Re: General pc gpu questions 2019/07/04 23:30:59 (permalink)