EVGA

Help with build!

Author
azurexlancer
  • Total Posts : 62
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2021/06/21 05:45:57 (permalink)
Hello I need some help with my first build! The problem I have is how to connect all my fans properly. I have the Corsair 5000x white case that comes with 3 SP Elite fans. The Corsair H150 Capellix white that comes with 3 QL 120 fans. I have an additional 4 QL 120 Fans also white, the capellix came with a commander core and I also have a commander core pro. I want to connect all these fans together so the RGB and fan speeds will all work together in sync with each other. A diagram or some illustration would also be most appreciated. This is my very first build and I am excited.

Full build:
Corsair 5000x White/ 3 SP elite fans
Corsair H150 Capellix white /commander core hub
4x Corsair QL 120 Fans
Corsair Vengance Pro 128GB 36000mhz
Corsair Lighting Pro ( light strip set)
Corsair commander core Pro
Corsair Hx1200 PSU
Corsair Premium PSU cables white
Asus Dark Hero motherboard
AMD 5900x
2x Samsung 980 Pro 2TB=4TB
EVGA 3080 TI FTW3 Ultra

7 Replies Related Threads

scar09
    Superclocked Member
    • Total Posts : 214
    Re: Help with build! 2021/06/21 08:02:14 (permalink)
    First thing first, The Commander Pro and Commander Core are separate systems and can be used at the same time. Each connects back to the system via USB 2 and they will each show up as a separate device. To control RGB you need to install iCue software.

The Commander Core is for Rgb fans only with the addition of controlling PWM speeds and a temp sensor but it's only for the new capellix AIO as this uses a 24 pin cable that connects the pump to the Core. Commander core allows you to do both, RGB and fan speed as it has 12 ports. 6 for RGB and 6 for PWM.

The Commander Pro has power for 6 PWM fans (not RGB), 2 USB headers, and two LED outlets which you can plug an RGB hub, lighting strips, or whatever else into.