Warranty help

Author
munchbunch85
  • Total Posts : 8
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2020/12/02 05:56:13 (permalink)
Hi guys,

Newbie here, i've got a question regarding warranty on my secondhand P2 1000w psu.  I got this a few days ago and was unaware of its warranty status.  I checked the serial number to find the warranty runs out in 31 days.  I asked the original owner if he had registered the psu for its 10 year warranty to which he replied "no"!  As far as im aware, this unit should come with a 10 year warranty if registered?

I've since registered the psu to my account but theres no update on the warranty status, slightly annoyed but hoping theres something that can be done to increase the warranty period for this psu.

I've sent a support ticket to evga customer services and waiting to hear back.

Will they or is it even possible to get the warranty extended because the original owner didn't?

Thank you

3 Replies Related Threads

Cool GTX
    EVGA Forum Moderator
    • Total Posts : 30983
    • Ribbons : 122
    Re: Warranty help 2020/12/02 07:07:27 (permalink)
    you would qualify for the Secondhand warranty Terms

EVGA Warranty

https://www.evga.com/warranty/power-supplies/
    (excerpt - North America)

Transferable Limited Warranty (Second-Hand Purchasers)

Subject to the terms and conditions of this Limited Warranty, the Transferable Limited Warranty is available to second-hand purchasers with a valid proof of purchase of the transaction between the current owner and the previous owner.* The limited warranty on any Product which was originally shipped from EVGA or an Authorized Reseller as a demo or prize is not transferable to second-hand purchasers and is not covered by the Transferable Limited Warranty.
    Products shipped from EVGA as warranty replacements will be subject to this warranty so long as the original product was shipped from EVGA on or after July 1, 2011.