EVGA

advice or suggestions for cooler temps using 2, 2070 supers

Author
bpoifvet
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2020/01/11 20:45:56 (permalink)
So I'm new to running two 2070 Supers on my rig.  What are some custom fan curves for optimal temps for staying cool?  Right now I just use the "aggressive" setting on both cards.  Suggestions and advice is more than welcome!!!

4 Replies Related Threads

GTXJackBauer
    Omnipotent Enthusiast
    • Total Posts : 10323
    • Ribbons : 48
    Re: advice or suggestions for cooler temps using 2, 2070 supers 2020/01/12 10:27:46 (permalink)
    bpoifvet
    So I'm new to running two 2070 Supers on my rig.  What are some custom fan curves for optimal temps for staying cool?  Right now I just use the "aggressive" setting on both cards.  Suggestions and advice is more than welcome!!!

Looking to tweak fan speeds?  Try setting up a manual fan curve. 

Looking for better cooling?  Make sure you have good cable management and if you want to go to the next level, go with a Hybrid Kit. 

If the EVGA hyrbid kit isn't in stock, look at the NZXT G12 with the option of a compatible 3rd party AIO.  Preferably 240mm AIOs.

Use this Associate Code at your checkouts or follow these instructions for Up to 10% OFF on all your EVGA purchases:
    LMD3DNZM9LGK8GJ
    kevinc313
    CLASSIFIED ULTRA Member
    • Total Posts : 5004
    • Ribbons : 22
    Re: advice or suggestions for cooler temps using 2, 2070 supers 2020/01/12 12:16:54 (permalink)
    bpoifvet

"Optimal" temps are usually 100% fans on the cards and case fan speed balance that provides good air flow around the cards.  You can test with smoke or fake smoke and a clear side panel (if temporary - thin plastic sheet) if you really want to get into it.