EVGA Z370 Always Restarts to UEFI BIOS

Author
cotter32
Superclocked Member
  • Total Posts : 234
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 6
2019/09/24 03:18:11 (permalink)

Wonder if anyone of you cats would care to comment on my weird computer behavior ?
Ever since I switched my board from legacy boot to UEFI boot, my computer always
restarts to BIOS when I use Windows power button, "restart" selection .  Everything else
works really good, and I don't restart that much, so I've given up on fixing it .  All I have to
do is press F10, and then enter key and Windows starts right up .  Also "shut down" is normal,
and cold boot with the computer case start switch is normal .  Boots to log-in screen in 13-14
seconds with Windows fast boot on .  18 seconds with fast boot off .  Also sleep is disabled .
I'm new to UEFI, but this seems wrong somehow .

My computer is:

Intel 8086K CPU
EVGA Z370 Classified K M/B in UFEI mode
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Intel Z370 Platform Desktop Memory
Model F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ
GIGABYTE AORUS AIC 1TB PCI-Express 3.0 x4, NVMe 1.3 3D TLC ToshiBa BiCS3 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) GP-ASACNE2100TTTDR
( Windows 10 home 64 bit system drive, GPT formatted by Windows, PCIe slot 6 )
WH16NS40 Internal SATA 16x Super Multi Blue DVD burner
( in SATA port 1 )
HyperX Savage 2.5" 240GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SHSS37A/240G  ( data storage, SATA port 2, GPT formatted )
WD Black 1TB Performance Desktop Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s  ( data storage, SATA port 3, GPT formatted )
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING, 08G-P4-6181-KR, 8GB GDDR5X,
ACX 3.0 & LED  ( Video card in PCIE slot 2 )
LG 32” Class QHD Gaming Monitor with G-SYNC 32GK850G-B
EVGA SuperNOVA P2 850W Modular Power Supply
( eco mode off )
Logitech USB keyboard, Logitech USB mouse, Xbox1 USB game controller
BIOS version 1.14, latest Windows, all drivers up to date, and Microsoft, or
Vendor provided .