Author
Slimshiesty
CLASSIFIED Member
  • Total Posts : 2933
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 5
2018/05/21 19:57:54 (permalink)
Any forum members playing this?
I have been playing Magic (Real Magic), since it was released in Alpha at the end of 1993.

Some very good, old friends (and i'm talking like 30 years)

After all the time i have been playing, you would think i knew all the rules.
Either MTG has got it wrong, or i have been playing wrong on a couple things for 25 years!

What are the forum members thoughts on this?
I have played earlier versions of magic that were for mobile devices, and they were all meh!

This seems to play much closer to Hearthstone, with some added "stolen" features, but when something works!
I'm liking it, i think the rewards can be upped just a tad, also, i wish that a booster would alot you the correct amount of cards(15). like real boosters.
I mean it is online, and nothing to print, why not make it as close to real Magic as you can?

Anyways... thoughts?

CPU  Intel i7 6700K @ 4.0 GHz 
MB   MSI Z170A Gaming 7
GPU  EVGA GTX 1070ti FTW2
MEM Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 3000 2X8GB
PSU  EVGA Supernova 850 G2
CASE Thermaltake View 31 TG

5 Replies Related Threads

Mkkari
    Superclocked Member
    • Total Posts : 130
    • Ribbons : 0
    Re: Magic the Gathering Beta 2018/05/22 10:04:26 (permalink)
    Got few MtG games in Steam, their problem is that these are way too complicated (it has time limits with rounds, so its not working how it should), has poor mechanics etc. Its not just same. Mtg is mtg with few people gathered under same roof.

Have had played HS instead if need to play card games, i just dont like it. As new player its hard to catch up while others has way more superior decks.

My Affiliate Code: WS2E1M09J4

Ryzen 1700 + Noctua D15 SE / Gigabyte X370 Gaming 5 / G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600 2x8gb / EVGA GTX1060 FTW+ / Evga 650W P2 / Corsair 750D / Samsung S27D850D

fearpoint
    CLASSIFIED Member
    • Total Posts : 3184