EVGA

Helpful ReplyWhat settings should you use for a GTX 1070 FE ?

Author
Maverick1776
FTW Member
  • Total Posts : 1002
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 4
2017/12/10 05:34:33 (permalink)
I am new to mining, so I am unfamiliar with what my settings should be. I left the settings at default.
I'm mining for litecoins using multiminer. For some reason, I can only find very little information on what settings to add into the configuration file. I only seen what you should set your gpu core & memory clock to.
Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Also, is cgminer a better tool for this? I set it up, and it works, but again, not familiar with what the GPU settings should be.

Settings for GPU as of now.

"intensity" : "16",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-engine" : "1600",
"gpu-fan" : "85",
"gpu-memclock" : "666",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "75",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "65",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "1",
"scrypt" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
post edited by Maverick1776 - 2017/12/10 05:47:35

Ranmacanada
SSC Member
  • Total Posts : 992
  • Ribbons : 3
Re: What settings should you use for a GTX 1070 FE ? 2017/12/10 11:48:46 (permalink)
Litecoin is an ASICS only coin now.  You're better off to mine something else instead and then sell that coin and buy Litecoin with the profits.  You'll LOSE money mining Litecoin with a graphics card.  A 1070 does 0.8 Mhash a day, which gets you 0.05 Litecoins in a YEAR.  Mine something else :).

ASUS TUF GAMING X570-PLUS (WI-FI)
AMD Ryzen 2700
Fold for the CURE!
EVGA 1080 FTW
EVGA 1080Ti Hybrid