EVGA

Feel like a rookie again :(

Author
Clearpullzz
  • Total Posts : 13
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2017/04/25 11:14:44 (permalink)
Ok, start from the beginning, I am sure i will miss something here but I will list mostly all I have did because I have done all of what you see at least twice now.

I am not a novice, but gave up building rigs due to parent hood and I just could not keep up/reasearch enough with all the configuration changes there makers keep pulling. So in todays era, I see I am a rookie again :(

Old HP 500-023w went splat... Dead, I tried to fix it and broke some 1155 pins in the process. So told myself time to build that entry game rig i have been dreaming about doing. Spent better part of 3 days reading how to's and why for's on todays market setup. Then I ordered the following ....

Board - Gigabyte b75m-d3v rev 1.1
Chip - Intel Core LGA1155 I5 3330 @ 3.0 up to 3.2 ghz
Card - evga geforce gtx 750 ti FFW
PSU - WT WPO550 HDV3
RAM -12gb samsung ddr3 1600mhz (offset i know, but 8gb and 4gb sticks same type and work flawless)
Monitor - Acer V246HL
HDD's- Barracuda 1tb 7200/64m/6.0-Barracuda 500gb 7200/16m/3.0 Samsung 350gb 7200/16m/3.0- Maxtor 5400/8mb/3.0
O.S. - Windows 8.1
8.1 notes...( Installed as standard MBR at first boot/card issue) (I updated it to see if it fixed issue)
OS try #2- Win 8.1 Now I have Fresh Reinstalled/updated to UEFI format due to finding forum posts saying this is the only kind of install the card works on (silly silly silly, 8.1 is 8.1 no matter how windows wants to load it) SMHIUD :/