'Descent' Franchise Finally Returns To PC

Page: < 1234 Showing page 4 of 4
Author
TECH_DaveB
EVGA Alumni
  • Total Posts : 4893
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 46
Re: Remember Descent, well meet the 4th Installment Descent Underground!!!! 2016/05/13 17:57:25 (permalink)
Same here, definitely looking forward to it, such a classic!

Xarzi
I never played Descent 3 or Freespace sadly. Still overall I am just happy to see an old series comeback to the gaming world. Games like this are very much why I do what I do for work now :).

If I may ask, what is it you do?  I assume gaming industry somewhere?
Xarzi
Superclocked Member
  • Total Posts : 196
  • Ribbons : 0
Re: Remember Descent, well meet the 4th Installment Descent Underground!!!! 2016/05/13 18:18:39 (permalink)
Yes I work in the game industry. Currently I am in QA at a company in Maryland. I earned a bachelors degree in Simulation and Digital Entertainment.
Gold Leader
CLASSIFIED Member
  • Total Posts : 3939
  • Ribbons : 62
Re: Remember Descent, well meet the 4th Installment Descent Underground!!!! 2017/07/29 10:56:12 (permalink)
Hey all! 

As one of the Alpha Backers of Descent Underground from Descendent Studio's;
Hereby I make an announcement to call out some more friends & people to join me with this game, it's a 6DoF FPS game that requires Team Cooperation and Team Support to succeed as it's Survival, Team Anarchy & Cooperate War game modes go, they are to me the best game modes, but there are also many other modes as well. 

Descent Underground has a Free Demo that includes all game modes and maps with one of the many flyable drones, which is the Wasp, these can deploy turrets to support team mates when capturing zones for example when playing Survival mode.