EVGA

EVGA Saves the day after a UPS nightmare

Author
btmedic04
  • Total Posts : 7
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2021/05/23 17:33:51 (permalink)
First off, I want to say thank you to everyone at EVGA. You all are phenomenal!

My story will start soon, but first it requires some background information. I am an Iraq war veteran with service connected PTSD. I happen to live a mile away from a Microcenter and I also have a friend who is an Iraq and Afghanistan war veteran with service connected PTSD. We both play video games together as a safe way to help cope with that. My battle buddy had been trying to get a new RTX 3080 or 3090 since launch, but was unsuccessful due to the current market conditions. Well since I live so close to a Microcenter, I would stop in and check on a weekly basis to see if I could get lucky and help my friend out since he lives on the other side of town.

Some time in April, I managed to secure a RTX 3060 XC Gaming and my friend was excited after I explained EVGA's step up program. He elected for the 3090 and to both of our surprise, the step up went through in a very short amount of time. Sounds like a dream come true so far right? Well here's where things take a turn for the worse. I took the 3060 to my local UPS store on a Saturday and was told that the card would arrive at EVGA that Friday. Fast forward to Wednesday and my buddy and I both notice that UPS tracking says that they are awaiting delivery of the package... hmmm that cant be right, I had dropped it off at the store 4 days prior so I tried calling the store. This is where things get downright irritating. I could not for the life of me get ahold of a human being, so I drove over to the store to ask them what was going on. They did a search and did not find the package, then called up to their distribution center who also did not receive the package and I was informed that I would have to file a claim.