EVGA

5/6/7/8/9/200/400/500 Series Trouble Shooting/Updating/Install Guide for Drivers

Page: < 123 > Showing page 2 of 3
Author
Samsarulz
  • Total Posts : 42
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
Re:Updating/Installing/Fixing 5/6/7/8/9/200/400/500 Drivers READ 2012/06/25 01:27:02 (permalink)
Thanks for the guide, was having some issues with some GTX 295. I didn´t tried the vga audio tip, so i´m disabling it now. Hope I have less errors tight now.

Intel Core i7 3570K + Apogee HD
Quad SLI EVGA GTX 295 SC + Bitspower Waterblocks
MSI Z77A-GD65
OCZ Vertex 4 128GB FW 1.4.1.3
G.Skill Trident 2x2GB 1600MHZ 8-8-8-24 1.60V
Corsair AX1200
larabrazell
  • Total Posts : 1
Re:Updating/Installing/Fixing 5/6/7/8/9/200/400/500 Drivers READ 2012/10/12 15:06:04 (permalink)
Hello,
I have installed the 8400 GS and have yet to get it to work.  I've emailed back & forth with customer support and followed their instructions as best I can, but to no avail.  Can someone please help me?  Computer noob here!

I have:
Dell inspiron 530
Windows XP
530v power supply
upgraded from nVidia 8300 GE which went dead

I've installed Driver Fusion, deleted drivers, etc., and each time I reinstall the downloaded EVGA driver, my colors go nuts.  I have to reboot into safe mode and remove all the nVidia drivers just so I can have the screen back to normal.  If you have advice, please write in "Computers for Dummies" speak.  Most of this stuff is a foreign language to me!

Thanks in advance!
donta1979
Primarch
  • Total Posts : 15886
  • Ribbons : 72
Re:Updating/Installing/Fixing 5/6/7/8/9/200/400/500 Drivers READ 2013/06/29 19:07:55 (permalink)
larabrazell

Hello,
I have installed the 8400 GS and have yet to get it to work.  I've emailed back & forth with customer support and followed their instructions as best I can, but to no avail.  Can someone please help me?  Computer noob here!

I have:
Dell inspiron 530
Windows XP
530v power supply
upgraded from nVidia 8300 GE which went dead