Serious Problem with EVGA Supernova G2 PSU

Author
wakka992
  • Total Posts : 3
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2015/06/03 06:38:21 (permalink)
Dear EVGA Forum community,
I'm wakka992, it's my first time writing on the Forum, and I'm doing it for posting a problem I'm having with my computer powered by EVGA Supernova G2 850W PSU.
A few moments ago I've e-mailed the same question to EVGA's customer service, but I'll also post it here in case someone had the same problem and have fixed it!

For reference, the other parts of the PC are:
CPU: Intel i7 4790k 
MOBO: MSI Z87 MPower Max
PSU: EVGA Supernova 850W G2
RAM: 16gb Patriot DDR3
GPU: GTX 970
SSD: Samsung 850 PRO
All the component and the OS where keeped updated.

The problem is that since yesterday the computer won't complete the booting sequences, shutting down after about half a second after pressing the power button (both the power button avayable on my PC: the one on the MOBO and the one on the case).
- Changing wall socket doesn't fix the problem; 
- changing PSU cable wall socket doesn't fix it either;
- powering on the PC result in shutdown in half a second, with just the led of the PC powering and the fan starting to spin. After the shutdown I have to unplug the PC from the wall for about a minute before trying to repete the operation, otherwise it won't show any "sign of life".
Strange is that when the problem occurred the first time, I just unplugged the PSU from the wall energy, retried later and it worked. Than the second time it occurred unplugging the PSU from the wall wasn't as effective, but changing the PSU from POWER to ECO mode through the selector on the front of the PSU did the trick againg and the PC booted correctly.
This morning instead, none of the listed "trick" mentioned is working for booting the PC.