EVGA

Question about installing GTX 780 (03G-P4-2781-RX)

Author
doublenickel
  • Total Posts : 7
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2015/07/04 04:42:23 (permalink)
Hello,
I'm new to the EVGA family and I have a question and could use some good advice so "Thank You" in advance!
I've built my first custom rig about 6 months ago and I like it! I went with a PNY NVIDIA GTX 750I on PC Express 3.0. using an EVGA Z87 FTW Mobo.
I've always wanted an EVGA GTX 780 (Reference card - Blower - titan family board) but didn't have the budget for it.
I was surfing NewEgg and came across them selling a Refurbished EVGA 780 from EVGA with a 1 year warranty. I couldn't pass up a chance to own a real EVGA card that fit my budget so I bought it!
I received it yesterday and It came in a sealed EVGA box and when I opened it.... well..... all I can say is that I might of shed a tear of joy to have such a great GPU....
I started looking around and then noticed that it came with nothing....  : (    No software, no cables, no instructions....
I got busy and found my cables from my PSU and downloaded a manual from EVGA but I'm unsure about how to proceed with the correct driver, EVGA has some, NVIDIA has some.... ???
I am running the NVIDIA GeForce Experience for my current card. (If that information helps any.) but I need some help getting the correct driver initially so I don't boot up to a black screen!
Any help, Advice would be greatly appreciated!

Best,

12 Replies Related Threads

Pgcmoore
    CLASSIFIED Member
    • Total Posts : 2037
    • Ribbons : 14
    Re: Question about installing GTX 780 (03G-P4-2781-RX) 2015/07/04 04:48:26 (permalink)
    http://www.nvidia.com/Dow..d/index.aspx?lang=en-us

recommend 350.12 or or 353.38 that you can find here.

http://nvidia.custhelp.co...swers/detail/a_id/3694