OSD Display Problem With Afterburner and Crysis

Author
007vsMagua
FTW Member
  • Total Posts : 1677
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 1
2014/11/20 20:38:17 (permalink)
I purchased Crysis last holiday season from Steam and have waited to play it until I upgraded my GPU. I finally upgraded my GPU and now I want to give Crysis a try for the first time to see if I can push it to the maximum. I've played Warhead and Crysis 2 and never had a problem with my OSD while using Precision at that time. With Precision and Afterburner pretty much being the same program I've went with Afterburner because it seems simpler to use.

I was using the v2.3.1 version of Afterburner when I started playing Crysis yesterday, but I couldn't get the OSD to show anything. Searching the net I've read that there was some issue with 32bit vs 64bit and some posted workarounds, but I also read that more recent BETAs of Afterburner should work. I've installed the v4.0.0 version of Afterburner but still no OSD.

I know this issue goes back in time, but if anyone has any ideas I'd like to hear them.

Thanks _ D.B.

"Life is like stepping onto a boat which is about to sail out to Sea and sink." _Shunryu Suzuki Roshi

EVGA __ RTX 3070 FTW Super   ---   INTEL __ i7-7700K 
MSI __ Z270 Gaming M7   ---  GSKILL __ 16GB TridentZ 3200
NZXT __ Kraken X62 / HUE+ / GRID+ v2 / AER Fans x2 / USB Hub
SAMSUNG  __ 850 EVO 500GB   ---   WD  __  1TB Black / 1TB Blue 
EVGA  __ 850 G3   ---   NZXT  __  S340 Elite (White)  -  [/siz

7 Replies Related Threads

bdary
    Omnipotent Enthusiast
    • Total Posts : 10337
    • Ribbons : 116
    Re: OSD Display Problem With Afterburner and Crysis 2014/11/24 11:26:14 (permalink)
    I'm assuming here you're talking about using OSD in Crysis3.  I just tested it out and the OSD functions is working properly.

When you installed AB, did you also install the optional Riva Tuner which is required for OSD functionality?