[GearUpwithEVGA] Gold Rush

Author
dkmodified
  • Total Posts : 14
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2016/10/30 15:40:15 (permalink)
Hey guys,
This is my first time posting here in EVGA forum.

Just a quick explanation for this project.
I'm not good in photo editing and rendering stuff so please bare with me on the photos of the concept. 
The plan is to use MATX case and rotate the motherboard 90 degrees and make it fit on a MATX Case. Layouts and design will go as i build the pc.

Color scheme of this build will be "Black and Gold".
Hope you guys will enjoy this project.

thanks.

post edited by dkmodified - 2017/08/07 11:15:33

29 Replies Related Threads

bcavnaugh
    The Crunchinator
    • Total Posts : 38977
    • Ribbons : 282
    Re: Glitz 2016/10/30 15:47:02 (permalink)
    Welcome to the Forum dkmodified
    So Far it looks really Nice +1 if you had a MODS RIGS and Some Benchmark Scores.
    Time to Create One and even maybe win the 1000 EVGA Bucks coming up.
    1,000 EVGA Bucks System Countdown: 12, that is after 12 more new MODS RIGS Created someone will win. Build Yours

post edited by bcavnaugh - 2016/10/30 15:50:17

Associate Code: 9E88QK5L7811G3H

ARIOS-X1
    Superclocked Member
    • Total Posts : 208
    • Ribbons : 3
    Re: Glitz 2016/10/30 15:59:16 (permalink)
    Nice style, I like the rotated motherboard. I am a custom automotive painter and I custom painted my case silver/kandy orange, and just a thought for you, the color gold is a very tricky color to "look right" it can easily turn out too yellow or too brown/orangish. If you decide to paint it gold, make sure you choose carefully as from my experience it's quite a difficult color to get it to look how you want it. Maybe an 18k gold paint would be a good choice as it would fall inbetween the colors yellow and copper.
    bcavnaugh
    The Crunchinator
    • Total Posts : 38977
    • Ribbons : 282
    Re: Glitz 2016/10/30 16:44:04 (permalink)
    ARIOS-X1