Audiophiles out there!

Author
BF3PRO
CLASSIFIED Member
  • Total Posts : 3797
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 2
2015/11/30 19:10:20 (permalink)
Hey guys I'm a noob to audiophilia (I think I just made that up haha)....  I am wanting to know if there are any books out there that I can pick up and read to learn more about music, notes, bass, you know, anything that I would need to know to be able to judge music and sound in videos...  I just bought a set of very very entry level headphones....  So if you know of anything I can read to learn and improve my knowledge please let me know!

My Affiliate Code: OEESSSDNZV

9 Replies Related Threads

Halo_003
    Omnipotent Enthusiast
    • Total Posts : 12859
    • Ribbons : 51
    Re: Audiophiles out there! 2015/11/30 19:53:37 (permalink)
    Hit up Headfi.org, that's all you need! No need for a book or anything.

i7 7700K - ASUS Maximus IX Apex - 16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3466MHz C16 - 5700 XT 50th Anniversary

BF3PRO
    CLASSIFIED Member
    Re: Audiophiles out there! 2015/11/30 19:59:53 (permalink)
    Halo_003

Thanks!  I figure since I'm still very young, I can build up some knowledge!

Halo_003
    Omnipotent Enthusiast
    • Total Posts : 12859
    • Ribbons : 51
    Re: Audiophiles out there! 2015/11/30 20:09:44 (permalink)
    BF3PRO
    Halo_003

Sure thing, really the key things are to know what kind of sound you like, and what headphone/speaker setup best matches it. For example, I use my Denon D2000's for gaming because they're extremely bass heavy, and my Sennheiser HD598 for pretty much anything else because they're lighter and more open.
    post edited by Halo_003 - 2015/11/30 20:12:05

i7 7700K - ASUS Maximus IX Apex - 16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3466MHz C16 - 5700 XT 50th Anniversary

Tweaked
    Omnipotent Enthusiast
    • Total Posts : 10630
    • Ribbons : 29
    Re: Audiophiles out there! 2015/12/01 07:30:46 (permalink)