Please update the BIOS

Author
Excessive Nerve
Superclocked Member
  • Total Posts : 103
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2015/05/13 20:53:22 (permalink)
I have a Z97 FTW and the BIOS is lacking compared to many other motherboard manufacturers.

First off, the UI. It is hard to navigate and an overall eye-sore.

Secondly, the fan control SUCKS. Why is their no ability for a custom fan curve based on the temperature of the CPU? Come on EVGA..

What I'm looking for is the entire BIOS to have a face-lift. The BIOS looks horrible and would be nice if the UI was redesigned to a more modern design we see in everyday things (Such as googles material design, or Microsoft's flat design).

The most important feature is a custom fan curve for ALL fans. Comeon, this has been a thing in some bios(s) even before UEFI. As a programmer myself, this would not take any longer than 2 hours to write, test, and compile.

I have been really enjoying my Z97 FTW, and I hope you take these suggestions into consideration!

Thanks!
post edited by Excessive Nerve - 2015/05/13 22:04:19

4 Replies Related Threads

bcavnaugh
    The Crunchinator
    • Total Posts : 38977
    • Ribbons : 282
    Re: Please update the BIOS 2015/05/13 20:55:26 (permalink)
    Welcome to the Forum.

Excessive Nerve
    I have been really enjoying my Z97 FTW, and I hope you take these suggestions into consideration!

Thanks!

post edited by bcavnaugh - 2015/05/13 20:57:56

Associate Code: 9E88QK5L7811G3H

CptSpig
    SSC Member
    • Total Posts : 736
    • Ribbons : 1
    Re: Please update the BIOS 2015/05/13 21:28:19 (permalink)
    I don't know what planet your living on this is the best bios in buisiness. So easy to navigate and overclocking is a sinch. I have a Z97 Classified best board ever. I will never go back to ASUS again. The support is also unbeatable. Oh by the way welcome to the forum!

Excessive Nerve
    I have a Z97 FTW and the BIOS is lacking compared to many other motherboard manufacturers.