class action against nvidia for the 970 owners

Page: << < ..678910.. > >> Showing page 10 of 11
Author
Grey_Beard
CLASSIFIED Member
  • Total Posts : 2232
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 10
Re: class action against nvidia for the 970 owners 2015/03/01 19:17:11 (permalink)
phreakwarz77

Its funny you asked what I do for a living! A engineer, now retired early mind you. So I know all about quality and innovation! Back in the day  you didn't see the crap you see today. Or the kind of BS tactics used to screw a customer out of a lousy few cents or dollars. Back then we fixed the issue during production, not after a lawsuit. Now days with capitalist its hurry it up and get that product out weather it works right or not. Oh and while your at it, design it a cheap as possible so I can get my bonus! That is what capitalist has resorted to!

These capitalist have these guys who do nothing but figure out what and  how much a company has to loose or gain by trying to cut corners. If they can save 1.00 dollar in the production cost of an item, but it cost them .50 cents to deal with that item, well that's .50 cents times millions. You do know math?

Back to innovation. I'm not saying that innovation is a bad thing, hell we wouldn't have the PCs we have today without it.

Heres a question for you? The NVidia 980 has 4gb of ram just like the 970, but doesn't have the same issue as the 970, correct? Now I'm not up to speed with the 980, so I may be wrong by asking.