EVGA

Windows 10 Free upgrade for the first year !!!!!

Page: < 12 Showing page 2 of 2
Author
Johnny 5
Superclocked Member
  • Total Posts : 116
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
Re: Windows 10 Free upgrade for the first year !!!!! 2015/01/27 21:32:04 (permalink)
WarGasimXDi
Pshhh what you guys talking about, I'm still running Windows 2.0 wiht the Intel 286 processor and maxing out every game out there lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There is no such thing as "maxing out" games (well, unless they have a set resolution and frame rate cap, I suppose)...

...unless you're using one of these bad boys (souvenirs from some of the first PCs I got handed down to me as a kid to work on):

Anyway, Windows seems to be more and more... "meh" the more I see from Microsoft. I've been a fan of Windows 2000, XP, and 7 in their days and through to now, but honestly, I've lost interest in the newer versions. I can't even really be bothered to look up YouTube videos about Windows 10. I work in the IT field and will end up using and supporting it, no doubt, but beyond that, it just seems like Microsoft has gone off the deep end, curing the disease by killing the patient.

I'll likely keep using 7 on this rig as I run very specific and customized software on it, and look into getting an updated copy if Windows on my next computer overhaul down the road.

If only GNU/Linux had as good or better hardware/driver and software compatibility. I would drop Windows off of my maintained rigs instantaneously, especially instead of running both simultaneously on my main rig. I'm not one of these "Linux is better than Windows/Linux is going to take over" kind of guys at all and have no real problem with Windows; I'm just exhausted and excessively underwhelmed by what Microsoft has been doing with it and a lot of their other software for some time now.

To sum it up in three words: Patronizing User Unfriendliness
post edited by Johnny 5 - 2015/01/27 21:41:56