Why Newegg truely is the best!

Author
Clergy
CLASSIFIED Member
  • Total Posts : 2291
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 5
2015/01/26 15:06:17 (permalink)
Newegg took a terrible situation and made it into an absolute win...

I'll try to keep this short.

I've been ordering from Newegg for nearly 10 years now and felt the need to share what was first a really terrible experience, that was turned around into an absolutely terrific one.

This all started on Blackfriday 2014. I was in the market for a 4k monitor and came across an Acer which I felt fit the bill. I ordered it on Blackfriday and when I received it I was quite disappointed. After setting it up I was looking at an extremely washed-out image with light bleed on basically every edge of the display. Nothing I blamed Newegg for and they excepted the RMA without question. I received the replacement nearly 3 weeks after the original order. I was a bit annoyed with the turn around time but at the same time realize that UPS will only work so fast. Excited to finally have a working 4k monitor I set it up right after work, and well nothing. This replacement didn't even turn on.