2 Months Later: EVGA Torq x10 Carbon Review

Author
the_Scarlet_one
formerly Scarlet-tech
  • Total Posts : 24581
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 79
2014/09/29 04:48:31 (permalink)
So, I am late to the game with my review.  I am very hard on Mice and Keyboards, because when I miss and don't get a kill, or don't click in time, I immediately blame the peripherals.  They take the brunt of my frustration.  

Well, this Torq x10 has been with me for 2 months, which is much longer than any other mouse has made it.  It has a solid build and comfortable construction. I claw to some extent, and use two of the medium weights.  I had received the Mouse Pad when I first got the mouse, and was very excited, except that EVGA doesn't ship to my location, so I had to send it through my Fiance... (she hates my computer stuff :-( ) 

So, now that I have the mouse pad, I have been using it religiously for 2 months and I have come to rely on it for everything I do in daily use, I wanted to give a fair review.

I would give it 9 out of 10 stars total.  My only issue is the red DPI leds not changing to match the rest of the mouse.  I run my DPI very low so that I don't have to see the red lights contrasting against my blue mouse and keyboard accents.  Aside from that, I have no issues.  the feel and construction is solid, the adjustment is fantastic, and I generally like the functionality of the features.

I had the Unleash software downloaded on the previous Windows setup, but have not transferred over since getting older brother online.  I find that even without the unleash software, the mouse functions exactly as I had hoped, so I don't see the point of adding extra stuff to the computer at this time.

Here are a few of the pictures I have to offer: