Page: 123 > Showing page 1 of 3
Author
Methodical2
SSC Member
  • Total Posts : 562
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2015/09/09 08:06:17 (permalink)
Hey everyone. I need some advice. I have the Swiftech 220x AIO, however, I have decided that I want go in another direction. I want to build a custom water loop. I know the 220x can be expanded, but I like the 5 1/4 drive bay reservoir and pump setup better, plus I can install the 360 radiator up top for more cooling area. I've been reviewing swiftech's drive bays reservoirs and pumps, but I don't know which to get because I am not sure of the quality of the products. I am new to this, so I have been reading and watching lots of "how to" videos, but there's so much to choose from. I figured you'll have been doing this for a long time and most likely have experience with different manufacturers products. Below is what I'd like to build. Also, I'd like to use PWMs where possible. I plan to use the 220x fans, cpu block and pwm splitter for the build. I'd appreciate any insight Note: I've already order the the Komodo gpu block and backplate, which should be here tomorrow. Does anyone have any experience with Swiftech's 5-1/4 drive bad reservoir and pump combination? Which of there pump would be best for a cpu/gpu loop?

Case: HAF 932
GPU: 980 Ti

5 1/4 drive bay reservoir and pump (near top)
360 radiator at the top
140 radiator at the rear
120 radiator on the bottom (maybe, not sure yet)

https://www.swiftech.com/pumps.aspx

Thanks...Al

"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the Ark, professionals built the Titanic"

BlackE
Case:  Caselab Magnum STH10
MB:  Asus X670E Hero
CPU:  Ryzen 9 7950x (EK-Quantum Vector²)
GPU:  Asus 4090 TUF OC (EK-Quantum Vector²)
Memory:  G.Skill Trident Z5 Neo DDR5 (6000 @64gb)
Storage:  WD M.2 NVMe 2TB (OS), 2x4TB (Photography), 1TB (Games)
Fan Controllers: Aquacomputer Aquaero 6 XT & Octo
PSU:  EVGA 1200 P2
Monitor:  LG 48" UltraGear OLED 4k