EVGA

Be Careful of not loosing your Lifetime Warranty - Keep your receipts in some place safe

Author
zahmatra
  • Total Posts : 12
  • Reward points : 0
  • Ribbons : 0
2015/04/02 02:41:16 (permalink)
I am writing this to share my experience on my recent RMA process.

Let me start saying that I have always been a fan of EVGA purchasing and registering about 10 graphics cards in the span of several years. That was until I found out that EVGA discontinued the lifetime warranty on their high end products.

However, my last purchase was 2 EVGA 570 GTX which I have been using in SLI since January 2011. They are both covered for Lifetime Warranty.

As the usual process, I registered them the moment I got my hands on those cards, and uploaded the receipts in JPEG format. At that time, I got the confirmation that the invoices have been uploaded successfully and that everything was good to go.

Fast Forward to 04/01/2015, I am in the middle of editing some videos from the GOPRO, and my graphic card starts crashing and recovering for about 4 times until it blue screens the system. When I reboot I see some artifacts even while in the BIOS, so I can tell that one of my graphic cards is not good.
Run several test and low and behold, one of the cards went bad.

I called support to start an RMA, and the surprise hits home: "It seems you have not uploaded your invoice".I just cannot believe what I am hearing. The guy on the phone remained professional but I was beyond upset. When I uploaded the receipts, I even got confirmation that everything was good. Now, 4 years later, you are telling that it is not??? And of course, without invoice, no lifetime warranty.